2011-2012 IAABO State Board 32 Exam Questions

Card Set Information

Author:
Anonymous
ID:
121280
Filename:
2011-2012 IAABO State Board 32 Exam Questions
Updated:
2011-12-06 14:37:47
Tags:
2011 2012 IAABO Exam Questions
Folders:

Description:
2011-2012 IAABO Rulex Exam
Show Answers:

Home > Flashcards > Print Preview

The flashcards below were created by user Anonymous on FreezingBlue Flashcards. What would you like to do?


  1. A-1 and B-1 collide and both players are bleeding. The official stops the game and directs both players to the bench. Team A takes a time-out. Following the time-out both players enter the court ready to play. The official allows both players to resume playing. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  2. While the ball is at the disposal of A-1 for a throw-in, A-2 and B-2 commit a double personal foul. The official resumes play by awarding the ball back to team A. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  3. A-1, while dribbling in the frontcourt, has the ball batted and the ball rolls into the backcourt. The official begins the 10 second count when the ball touches the floor in backcourt. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  4. A double personal foul is committed in the low post while A-1 is dribbling near the division line. The official awards the ball back to team A nearest to where the ball was located. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  5. While team A has the ball out of bounds for throw-in, A-2 commits a common foul on B-2. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  6. A-1’s throw-in is deflected by B-2. Prior to either team gaining control inbounds, A-2 fouls B-2. Team B is in the bonus. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  7. During an alternating possession throw-in by team A, A-1’s throw-in is caught by both A-2 and B-2 causing a held ball. The official rules the possession arrow is to be turned and awards the ball to team B. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  8. Team B is issued a warning for interfering with the ball following a goal. Later in the game, team B commits a violation by breaking the plane of the boundary line before the ball is released. The official rules there is no penalty because the violations were for different infractions. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  9. Dribbler A-1 dribbles the ball off of B-1’s foot causing A-1 to lose control. When A-1 gets to the ball, A-1 catches the ball and begins to dribble. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  10. During an alternating possession throw-in, A-1 places the ball through the plane of the boundary line. B-1 grabs the ball and a held ball is called. The official awards the ball to team B ruling that when the ball was touched while over the line, the alternating possession procedure ended. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  11. While the ball is at the disposal of A-1 for a free throw, A-2 fouls B-2. Team B is in the bonus. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  12. A-1’s pass from A’s backcourt hits a teammate who is in the frontcourt. The ball rebounds into the backcourt and is first touched by A-1. The official rules this is not a backcourt violation because there was no player control in the frontcourt. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  13. While B-1 has the ball for a throw-in following a field goal by team A, team A is issued a warning for breaking the plane of the boundary line. The official rules that team B’s throw-in is a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  14. As the official is ready to place the ball at A-1’s disposal for the throw-in, he/she notices team A has six players on the floor. The official assesses team A with a technical foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  15. During A-1’s interrupted dribble, a double personal foul is committed. The official awards the ball to team A. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  16. Thrower-in A-1 rolls the ball up the floor in backcourt. As soon as the ball touches the floor in the backcourt the official starts the 10 second violation count. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  17. With three-tenths of a second remaining in the game, A-1’s throw-in is caught by A-2, who is fouled as he/she throws the ball toward his/her basket. The foul occurs before the signal sounds indicating time has expired. Team A is in the bonus. The official awards A-2 a one and one. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  18. A-1’s try rebounds off the backboard and is batted back toward the division line by A-2. A-3, while airborne from the frontcourt, catches the ball and lands in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  19. A-1 is charged with his/her second technical foul. After the official notifies the coach that A-1 is disqualified, A-1 directs profanity toward the official. The official charges A-1 with another technical foul and an indirect technical foul to the head coach. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  20. Team A request and is granted an excessive time-out and is charged with a technical foul. Following the free throws, the official informs the coach that play will resume immediately and team A is not entitled to the full 60 second time-out. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  21. Team A’s school colors are red and green, A-1 enters the game wearing a red arm compression sleeve. A-2 has a green arm compression sleeve. The official rules team A’s players are in compliance with the rule. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  22. Prior to the first free throw by A-1, Team A chooses not to occupy the second marked lane space. B-2, who is occupying third marked lane space request permission to occupy the second marked lane space. The official allows B-2 to occupy that space. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  23. One official rules a block and the other official rules a foul on the airborne shooter. The ball enters the basket. The officials rule a double personal foul , disallow the basket and use the alternating possession procedure to resume play. Are the officials correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  24. After the horn has sounded to start the second half, team B is on the floor ready to play. Team A continues to huddle. The official uses the resumption of play procedure to resume play. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  25. A-1 dives for a loose ball and slides on the floor. Prior to momentum ending, A-1 rolls over onto his/her back. A-1 then sits up. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  26. A-1’s pass is deflected by A-2 and the ball enters the basket from below. The ball is clearly above the ring. The official rules a violation on team A. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  27. Thrower-in A-1, from the frontcourt, throws the ball into the backcourt. A-2 is the first to touch the ball in backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  28. Prior to A-1 releasing the ball on a free throw, B-2 enters the lane followed by A-2. Both are in a marked lane space. A-1’s free throw is unsuccessful. The official penalizes only B-2’s violation and awards A-1 a substitute free throw. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  29. Thrower-in A-1 fouls B-1. The official rules a player control foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  30. Following a successful field goal, team B has the ball out of bounds for a throw-in when A-1, near the end line, commits a common foul on B-2 prior to the bonus. The official allows team B to run the end line. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  31. Following a time-out, free thrower A-1 delays entering the semicircle. The official charges A-1 with technical foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  32. During an alternating possession throw-in by team A, double personal foul is charged. The official charges the fouls and awards the ball back to team A and rules this is still an alternating possession throw-in. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  33. A-1, while airborne, catches a pass and throws the ball to the floor. A-1 returns to the floor, catches the ball and then starts a dribble. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  34. Thrower-in A-1, places the ball through the boundary line. B-1 fouls A-1. The official rules this an intentional personal foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  35. During a throw-in by team A in the frontcourt, A-2 is in the restricted area for 3 seconds. The official rules a 3 second violation. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  36. Team A is granted a time-out. As A-1 is heading to the bench area, A-1 is charged with a technical foul. The official rules A-1 is bench personnel and charges an indirect technical foul to the head coach. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  37. After the official hands the ball to A-1 for an out of bounds throw-in, a double personal foul is charged. The official awards the ball back to team A. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  38. While the ball is at the disposal of B-1 for a throw-in, there is player control and team control. Is this correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  39. While the ball is out of bounds and at the disposal of team B, B-1 commits an intentional personal foul. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  40. A-1, while chasing the ball during his/her interrupted dribble, steps on the boundary line. The official rules A-1 has committed an out of bounds violation and awards the ball to team B. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  41. Before the bonus is in effect and while the ball is in flight during a field goal attempt by A-1, A-2 fouls B-2. The try is successful. The official rules team B’s throw-in is a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  42. The ball is loose on the floor while team A is in control. A-1 commits a common foul on B-2. Team B is in the bonus. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  43. Coach of team A is charged with a indirect technical foul. The official instructs the scorer that the foul counts as a team foul to reach the bonus. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  44. With the score tied, A-1’s try is touched by B-1 on its upward flight when the signal sounds indicating time has expired in the game. The ball enters the basket. The official disallows the basket. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  45. A-1, who has completed his/her dribble, passes to A-2. A-2 unable to catch the ball, taps it back toward A-1. A-1 recovers the ball and starts a new dribble. The official rules this a double dribble. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  46. A-1, in the frontcourt, passes the ball to A-2, who is in the frontcourt. A-2 muffed the ball and hits an official who is standing on the division line and rebounds back to A-2, who catches it without the ball touching the floor. The official rules a backcourt violation on team A. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  47. A-1’s throw-in is caught by B-2, who has one foot on the sideline. The official rules a violation on B-2 and awards team A the ball out of bounds at the spot where B-2 caught the ball. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  48. Jumper A-1 taps the ball which hits the tossing official. Jumper A-1 then catches it. The official rules a jump ball violation. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No
  49. As the lead official bounces the ball to A-1 for his/her first free throw and before A-1 catches it, A-1 steps into the lane and requests a time-out. The official grants the request. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    A. Yes
  50. A-1, while moving , catches the ball with his/her right foot on the floor. A-1 jumps and alights on both feet simultaneously. Prior to beginning a dribble, A-1 lifts the right foot off the floor and releases the ball to start the dribble. The official rules a legal start of a dribble. Is the official correct?
    A. Yes
    B. No
    B. No

What would you like to do?

Home > Flashcards > Print Preview