FOM I items - Frontier

Card Set Information

Author:
danandana
ID:
258246
Filename:
FOM I items - Frontier
Updated:
2016-09-08 18:08:29
Tags:
F9 Frontier FOM cards
Folders:

Description:
Questions from FOM I
Show Answers:

Home > Flashcards > Print Preview

The flashcards below were created by user danandana on FreezingBlue Flashcards. What would you like to do?


  1. FOM I, 10.30.01
    What is the Minimum Runway Width & Length?
    runway WIDTH for takeoff and landing operations is 100 ft (30meters).

    Minimum runway LENGTH for takeoff and landing operations is 5,000 ft (1524 meters) unless the Director of Operations authorizes a shorter length, or MEL/CDL limitations require a greater length
  2. FOM I, 10.40.07-08
    (Big89) What are the limitations on a High-Minimums Captain?
    • Cat I  >/= 1800 RVR Procedure A
    •              -- or --
    • CAT II RVR 1200 Procedure B
  3. FOM I, 25.20.02
    (Big89) Captain & Dispatcher Joint Responsibilities
    • SAFETY: PIC may not allow flight to continue if it cannot be done safely
    • DELAY: both can delay a flight
    • CANCEL: only SOC can cancel a flight
    • DEVIATE: CA can deviate from flight plan as necessary due to wx, winds, pax comfort, safety, etc.
  4. FOM I, 20.30.01
    (Big89)  List the required contents of the flight paperwork
    • Dispatch or Flight release
    • Flight Plan
    • Latest weather (METAR & TAF)
    • NOTAMS
    • Performance information (via AWP or TLR)
    • Weight & Balance (via AWP or Load Planning)
    • ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    • all must be retained until the conclusion of the flight
  5. FOM I, 20.32.03
    if your route is increased by ____nm, you need to ____.
    If the planned flight route is revised significantly (increase >100 nm) by ATC, or the captain implements a significant deviation from the flight plan, the flight crew will promptly communicate with Dispatch to verify that sufficient fuel is onboard to fly the revised route
  6. FOM I, 20.32.06 & 20.36.09 & FOM II, 5.20.37 ACARS Ldg Rept
    -----------------------------
    (Big89)  when/why are Flaps Optimized between 3 & 4 ?
    • enroute icing
    • if temp at destination at or below 8o .
  7. FOM I, 20.32.06
    You may block out ____ minutes early?
    10 minutes early, but must coordinate with Dispatch for earlier than 10 minutes
  8. FOM I, 20.32.06
    How long past departure (release) time do you need an ARTR?
    1 hour
  9. FOM I, 20.32.07
    (Big90) When do you need an ARTR?
    • "SHAFT ME MI CAPT"
    • or "SHAFT MM" ??
    • -----------------------
    • Supplemental Crew Change (anyone) (20.23.6)
    • Hour after Release time (20.32.6)
    • Alternate changed  (20.32.3)
    • Fuel addition of 2000 lbs, or w/no AWP, +/-400 of the release fuel
    • Takeoff alternate added
    • ------------------------
    • MEL added or removed (20.32.5)
    • ------------------------
    • Miles in a reroute (>100 different than filed route) (20.32.3)
    • Captain signs release, then new CA replaces him/her (20.32.6)
  10. FOM I, 20.38.01
    How much fuel can you add before you are required to call Dispatch?
    2,000 lbs
  11. FOM I, 20.38.03
    How close do the fuel slip & fuel added computation numbers have to be (in pounds & liters)?
    What is the fuel conversion factor?
    150 gallons or 550 liters

    convert pounds to gallons - divide by 6.7 for gallons or 1.77 for liters
  12. FOM I, 25.20.01
    An Airworthiness sign-off is required within every ___ days?  
    (current as of 9-2016)
    8 days
  13. FOM I, 25.20.01 and 5.20.5
    (Big89) name the 4 items in the "logbook look-back"
    • "8SOM" :
    • 8 days - for most recent airworthiness check
    • Security check
    • Open items
    • MEL's, CDL's, NEF's match Release & logbook
  14. FOM I, 25.40.02
    (BIG89 #40)  Name the 4 items required for an RNAV SIDS & STARS
    Name - must be retrieved by procedure name from the Nav database

    0.5 - cross-track error/deviation should be limited to 0.5 nm

    1 - RNP 1.0 - must maintain Total Position Error of not more than 1 nm 95% of the time

    • 500 - must be able to use a FD &/or autopilot in LNAV mode (managed Nav) & engage RNAV guidance no later than 500' AFE
    • ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  15. FOM I, 25.50.10 and 35.LA.2
    (Big89) What are the holding speeds in U.S. airspace?
    • MHA to 6000' ........... 200 kias
    • 6001 to 14,000'......... 230 kias
    • above 14,000'........... 265 kias
  16. FOM I, 25.50.10 and 35.LA.2
    (Big89) What are the holding speeds in Mexican airspace?
    • MHA to 6000' ........... 200 kias
    • 6001 to 14,000'......... 210 kias
    • above 14,000'........... 230 kias
  17. FOM I, 25.50.10 and 35.LA.2
    (Big89) What are the holding speeds in Dominican Republic airspace?
    • MHA to FL140........... 230 kias
    • FL140 to FL200......... 240 kias
    • FL200 to FL340..........265 kias

    • Turbulent air up to FL340....... max 280 kias or Mach 0.8
    • Above FL340........... Mach 0.83
  18. FOM I, 25.60.03,  FOM II, 2.10.2
    (Big89 #42) When is use of the autopilot (If available) required?
    When the weather is LESS than 4000' RVR or 3/4 mile
  19. FOM I, 25.60.03 and FOM II, 2.10.04
    (Big89 #43) When is an Autoland required?
    when the weather is AT or BELOW 2400' RVR or 1/2 sm

    approach must be made as a CAT II or II auto land
  20. FOM I, 45.30.03
    Tarmac Delay Program (TDP) limits:
    ---------------------
    Departing: starts __ (time)
    if holding @ gate: __ (time)
    after Landing: starts __ (time)
    ----------------------
    announcements every ___ (time)
    potty break after ___ (time)
    return to gate in ___ (time) w/out kit
    return to gate in ___ (time) - domestic flights
    return to gate in ___ (time) - int'l flights
    • Starts 5 min after last pax boards
    • Hold @ gate, if 30+ min delay expected, door stays open
    • Starts with "on" (touchdown/landing) time
    • ----------------------
    • 15 minutes - announcements
    • 30 minutes - potty break
    • 2 hours w/out TDP kit
    • 3 hours domestic
    • 4 hours international
  21. MEL ch 10.05.04 & -05
    Name the MEL Repair Intervals & give the Time Intervals
    • A ........... specified intervals
    • B ........... 3 days
    • C ........... 10 days
    • D ........... 120 days
    • L (CDL) ... 365 days
    • R (NEF) ... 120 days

    for layout see MEL 10.05 p.10

What would you like to do?

Home > Flashcards > Print Preview